The Sympathizer wins Edgar Award for Best First Novel

Mystery Writers of America, the premier organization for mystery writers, announced the winners of the 2016 Edgar Allan Poe Awards at its 70th Gala Banquet, April 28, 2016 at the Grand Hyatt Hotel, New York City. The Edgar® Awards honors the best in mystery fiction, non-fiction and television. The Sympathizer won the Best First Novel by An American Author.


Category: News


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

1 Comment

  1. Susan ackerman says:

    Heard your interview in Kqed. Outstanding and thought provoking.